Monday, 24 June 2013

Beat box: Jigga to release Magna Carta Holy Grail

Born Shawn Carter, Jay-Z organised a scavenger hunt in Brooklyn, New York this past weekend to unveil the titles of songs for his upcoming album “Magna Carta Holy Grail”. Jay-Z’s publicist Jana Fleishman micro-blogged on twitter photos of locations in New York City where fans could find black binds that contain the albums tracklist.

The 13 track album is due to be released the first week of July and is described as a project that brushes on surviving the tough times and success, but through all of that staying true to yourself. Magna Carta Holy Grail will also drop with two bonus tracks titled “Holy Grail” and “Open Letter.

Track list:

1.       Picasso Baby
2.       Heaven
3.       Versus
4.       Tom Ford
5.       Beach is Better
6.       Fuck with me you know I got it
7.       Oceans
8.       F.U.T.W
9.       Part II
10.   BBC
11.   La Familia
12.   Jay-Z Blue
13.   Nickles and Dimes
14.   Holy Grail (Bonus Track)
15.   Open Letter (Bonus Track)

Ashley Mokwena

No comments:

Post a Comment